A client asked: When our telemarketer converts a lead, a workflow assigns the account to a new owner. Our telemarketer can still see these accounts, however, even though he is not the owner. How can we change that?
This could be due to a system setting. Check the following:
* Select Settings > Administration
* Select System Settings > General tab
* Check 'Set whether reassigned records are shared with original owner'
* Make sure it is set to 'No'
This should stop the telemarketer from seeing the converted accounts after he converts them and the owner is changed.